Press "Enter" to skip to content

Princess Grace Awards 2019 And Its Highlights With H.S.H. Prince Albert II. Of Monaco.

The Princess Grace Foundation – USA is dedicated to elevating extraordinary artists in theater, dance, and film via game-changing awards in the form of grants, scholarships, and fellowships. The Foundation is a non-profit, publicly-supported charity, headquartered in New York City and held its fabulous awards gala at the Plaza Hotel in Manhattan on November 25th 2019. 

Under The High Patronage of His Serene Highness Prince Albert II. of Monaco. Prince Albert II, Princess’s Grace’s son and ruling Prince of Monaco, is dedicated to the enduring legacy of his mother and the important mission of excellence in the arts. He continues to take an active role in building the Foundation in partnership with the Foundations Board, CEO and staff. His Serene Highness Prince Albert II succeeded his father on November 19, 2005 after his father, Prince Rainier lll, passed away at age 81. He is keenly interested in augmenting the role of Monaco in world affairs as a peaceful, but proactive nation. Under his direction Monaco is for the first time represented by an ambassador to the United States. Prince Albert continues to visit his mother’s country of birth regularly.


Welcome Brisa Trinchero. Introducing new leadership in 2019, Prince Albert II appointed Two Time Tony Award Winner and entertainment entrepreneur, Brisa Trinchero, to the role of CEO to lead the Foundation through a transformational new era, elevating the organization and bringing renewed relevance, sustainability and impact, providing even greater support to artists and harnessing the support of entertainment leaders and philanthropists from around the world. Brisa held a fabulous speech and is one of the most outstanding and credible charity CEO’s in the United States. Her speech was heartfelt and touching and truly shows the ongoing spirit of Princess Grace of Monaco.








The Foundation’s Illustrious Origins. Following Princess Grace’s death in 1982, Prince Rainier III of Monaco mobilized a group of individuals to establish the Princess Grace Foundation-USA as a tribute to Her legacy. From its inception, the Princess Grace Foundation–USA was fortunate to have dedicated supporters, not only in Princess Grace’s family, but in Her many friends and admirers including founding board members Gant Gaither, Frank Sinatra, Cary Grant, John Johnson, Princess Caroline, Princess Stephanie, William Rogers, Mary Wells Lawrence, John F. Lehman, and Lynn Wyatt.

The Gala 2019. New York City’s legendary Plaza Hotel welcomes the Princess Grace Awards Gala to its famed ballroom on Monday, November 25 for a night of elegance and entertainment to celebrate the 90th birthday of Hollywood’s most iconic movie star and beloved Princess of Monaco. Held in the presence of His Serene Highness Prince Albert II of Monaco, this evening will honor America’s most promising emerging talents in theater, dance and film. As we welcome the 2019 class of artists, the program will include the presentation of the Princess Grace Statue Award to film director Chinonye Chukwu, winner of the 2019 Sundance Film Festival Grand Jury Prize Award. A highlight to the evening is the presentation of the prestigious Prince Rainier III Award to award-winning actress and Broadway legend Bernadette Peters for her exceptional artistry and philanthropy. The evening began promptly at 6pm.

Jazmin Grace Grimaldi And Ian Mallencamp sang. A wonderful surprise was a broadway ensemble number sung by the family. Singer-Songwriter powercouple Jazmin Grace Grimaldi and Ian Mellemcamp sang with Jazmins fat her Prince Albert II., the Lehman’s and the Levine’s. The audience loved it. H.H. Prince Mario-MaxSchaumburg-Lippe stated: “Standing ovations and everyone wants to hear more from Jazmin and Ian now. The just released some amazing songs so its the perfect moment of this truly special appearance!”. Prince Mario-Max was representing his father His Highness Prince Waldemar Schaumburg-Lippe (the son of H.R.H. Princess Feodora of Denmark) and his mother Her Highness Dr. Antonia Prinzessin zu Schaumburg-Lippe.

Leadership and Supporters. H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco, H.R.H. The Princess of Hanover, H.S.H. Princess Stephanie of Monaco, H.S.H. Princess Charlene of Monaco, Hon. John F. Lehman, Robert O. Marx, Esq., Melia Bensussen, Raymond P. Caldiero, Gérard Cohen, Norman E. Donoghue, George J. Hauptfuhrer III, Anne Hearst McInerney, Rachel Hovnanian, Barbara Grant Jaynes, James J. Johnston, Anton Katz, D. Christopher Le Vine, Barbara Lehman, Serena D. Lese, Leslie Odom, Jr., Yves Piaget, Sir Michael Smurfit, Brisa Trinchero, Jon B. Turk, M.D., Sandra van Essche, Lynn Wyatt, Mary Wells Lawrence, Melia Bensussen, Linda Blackaby, Terese Capucilli, Woo Jung Cho, Placido Domingo, Suzanne Farrell, Renée Fleming, Eduardo Garci, Kent Gash, Bonnie Homsey, Dance Chair, Barbara Horgan, Georgiana Pickett, Harold Prince, Ted Rawlins, Heléne Alexopoulos Warrick, Mr. and Mrs. Larry Austin, Capt. James E. Ayres, USN (Ret.), Mr. and Mrs. John Bader, Ms. Susan E. Baumgarten, Hon. and Mrs. Michael Bayer, Linda & Jerry Bruckheimer, Mr. Raymond Chao, Susan & Jeffrey Cimbalo, Shepherd Clark, William E. Clifford & Eileen Vaquilar Clifford, Gérard Cohen, James H. Coleman, Gary L. Countryman and Rina K. Spence, Mr. Bruce Daitch, Dr. Joseph DePietro, Ms. Amy B. Desmond and Mr. Peter Desmond, Dr. Gervais Dionne and Ms. Nicole Dionne, Mr. Max Donner, Norman E. Donoghue & Peggy O’Donnell, Mrs. Eula Eikerenkoetter, Mr. Stephen G. Epstein, A. Billie Heebner-Feher & Louis J. Feher, Rod & Karen Gancas, Eduardo Garcia, Mrs. Claire Gastaldi, Dr. and Mrs. Mitchell Giangobbe, Mr. and Mrs. G. Houston Hall, Nancy Hart, Sally & George Hauptfuhrer, Ms. Judith Hausman, Mr. Jesse Berlin and Dr. Alice J. Hausman, Thomas Horn, Honorary Consul of Monaco, San Francisco, Ara & Rachel Hovnanian, Ms. Carolina Iaboni, Nathasha & Boris Ivanov, Mr. Jonathan Jaffe, James J. Johnston, Mr. James J. Joyce, Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Kadane, Ms. Mariola Kalinska, Anton Katz, Mrs. Sandra Kelly, Mr. and Mrs. Tom Kenny, Mr. and Mrs. Scott Kimple, Karen Klopp, Ms. Tuna Koprulu, Mr. Kristen Langhorne, Ms. Cynthia LaRoche, Oana Law, Mr. & Mrs. D. Christopher Le Vine, Ms. Francine LeFrak, Sasha Lehman, Hon. John F. Lehman  & Barbara Lehman, Serena D. Lese, Greg & Stacey Lill, Chateau Lill, H.E. Maguy Maccario Doyle, Mr. and Mrs. William Madden, Edwin & Elizabeth Mahoney, Ms. Elizabeth R. Manko, Robert O. Marx, Douglas & Katherine McCormick, Leo J. McGuigan, III & Eileen McGuigan, James S. Davidson & Lyn M. McHugh, James & Simone Minutes, Mr. Oren Michels, Mr. Philip Miller and Ms. Anne Sweeney, Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Miller, Mr. Shad Mohammed, Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Morse, Jeff & Doris Muir, E. Murdoch Family Foundation, Mr. John Murphy, Ms. Franziska M. Nebehay, Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Nussdorf, Pamela Fanning O’Connor, Leslie Odom and Nicolette Robinson, John & Jenny Paulson, Yves G. Piaget, H.E. Mrs. Isabelle Picco, Sylvia Ratkowski, Martyn Ravenhill/Liberache Mansion, Linda Rhodes, Mrs. Denise Rich, Mr. Eugene Sadovoy, Mrs. Lily Safra, Ms. Catherine Sansbury, Hon. and Mrs. George Sawyer, Timothy Schaefer, Ms. Karen Schaufeld, H.H.Prince Mario-Max Schaumburg-Lippe, Mr. Michael Schiller, Ms. Rose-Marie F. Shanahan, Ms. Randi F. Sherman, Ms. Ellen Taylor Sisson, Mr. & Mrs. George G. Smith III, Sir Michael Smurfit, Ms. Cathy Soref, Mr. Axel StawskiMr. Karl Stith, Mrs. Suzanne Studier, Ms. Elaine G. Thomas and Mr. Joseph Healey, Mr. Wray Thorn, Maud and Brian Tierney, Dr. Joanne Tobias, Mrs. Sylvia Tóth, Jon B. Turk, M.D., Ms. Piera Van de Wiel, Sandra van Essche, Dennis & Phyllis Washington, Mr. David Weiss, Mr. David Weiss, Dick Wolf, Nina Christine Yacavino and Mr. Steven Yanis. The Afterparty commenced at Omar at Vaucluse on 63rd Street UES.

All Rights Reserved