Press "Enter" to skip to content

How The 9th Annual World Choreography Awards Became The Oscars Of Dance! Live TV Next…

Awards Night. In Beverly Hills over 1200 guests attended the 9th Annual World Choreography Awards (Choreos) at the Saban Theatre on November 11, 2019. The biggest names in commercial choreography came together to honor their own invited by the passionate award founder Allen Walls. The live telecast worthy mega-gala became a new star studded highlight of the Hollywood awards season.

Sir Nigel Lythgoe and Prince Mario-Max Schaumburg-Lippe. Nigel hosts So You Think You Can Dance.

Success. The gigantic show, produced and directed by Allen Walls and co-produced Cheryl Baxter-Ratliff were hosted by Heather Morris (Glee). The Next Frontier of Dance Governance Honor was presented to Glorya Kaufman, for building the awareness of dance around the world by opening a state-of-the-art dance training facility, the USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance. Sir Nigel Lythgoe presented the award to Glorya Kaufman. Hollywood-Celebrity News-Anchor and Royal Dr. Prince Mario-Max Schaumburg-Lippe applauded Lythgoe: “Nigel did such an amazing Job! Glorya is lovely and Nigel is not only the amazing face of So You Think You Can Dance, but also a brilliant speaker presenting accolades to the elegant award winner.” Glorya Kaufman was touched by the standing ovations for her life dedication, the support of dance and the dance community. This show needs to be on live tv – Prince Mario-Max and Deborah Turnbull who has been supporting the Awards since their start – noted unisono.

Live. There were 5 show-stopping, live performances by top choreographers and dancers; the 2019 World of Dance runner-ups Karen Forcano and Ricardo Vega, USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance choreographed by Barak Marshall, Mark Ballas performed his choreographed music video Alexander Jean “STAMPEDE”, Lyrik Cruz recreated the number from his nominated movie “Shine”, and Michael Dameski (“Lay Me Down”).


Winners 2019:

MOTION PICTURE – Rob Marshall and John DeLuca (Mary Poppins Returns)
TELEVISION AWARD SHOW/SPECIAL – Napoleon and Tabitha Dumo and Kiel Tutin (Billboard
Music Awards, Jennifer Lopez)
DIGITAL CONTENT – Ophelie Longuet (Ama)
TELEVISION EPISODIC – Alison Faulk & Leo Moctezuma (It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia)
COMMERCIALS – Ashley Wallen (Emirates Airlines)
MUSIC VIDEO – Mark Ballas (AlexanderJean, Stampede)
TELEVISION REALITY SHOW/COMPETITION Karen Forcano and Ricardo Vega (World of Dance)

Stars. Celebrity Nominees who attended the awards: Blake McGrath (music video), Becca Sweitzer (Digital Content and TV Episodic), Renee Kester (music video), Mark Ballas (Music Video category), Chloe Arnold (TV Award Show/Special), Karen Forcano and Ricardo Vega (World of Dance), KC Monnie, (Digital Content Independent category), Stephanie Klemons (NFL Super Bowl LII -Commercials), Napoleon Dumo and Tabitha (TV Award Show/Special category), Rich + Tone Talauega and Ron Myles (Digital Content LIQUID DAYS), Brian Friedman (Music Video Category), Ashley Wallen (Commercials Category), Mark Ballas (Music Video category), Alison Faulk (TV Episodic category), Tessandra Chavez (Music Video), Kathryn Burns (Television Episodic), Ekaterina Fedosova (DCI category), Calvit Hodge (TV Awards Show / Special), Lyrik Cruz (Motion Picture category), Michael Dameski (TV Reality), Will Loftis (Motion Picture), Rudy Abreu and Larkin Poynton (DCI Category), Griselle Ponce (Movie category SHINE), Carmit Bacher (Music Video),Richy Jackson (Commercial) and more.


VIPS Attending: Anita Mann, George Chakiris, Ogon “OG” Chijindu (VH1 Basketball Wives and Women’s Football League), Gleb Savchenko and Elena Samodanova (DWTS), Vlad Kvartin (DWTS), Desi Jevon (Choreo and Director), Tiffany Billings (Club Jete), Alvin de Castro (past nominee, leading choreo) Fly Boy Wizdom (Flyographer + dancer), Kristin McQuaid (Choreo), Toni Basil, Jason Celaya (former Choreo winner), Mark Pennell (CEO Beacon Pictures), Suzanne Down (owner Cirque Berzerk), Marco De La Cruz (dancer, choreo), Pete Styles Francis, Cloud Campus, Meekoh, Alexandra Hulme, Cole Mills (So You Think You Can Dance), Anastasiia Zhuchenko, Leading choreos Alexandre Magno, Hector Guerrero (choreo). Choreo Judges: Vincent Paterson, Helene Phillips, Maria Cina, Manette La Chance, Stacy Walker, Ekaterina Fedosova, Lynn Rose, Serial Entrepreneur and Author Deborah Turnbull.

Afterparty. The fun afterparty was led by the dancing and singing Pussycat Doll Carmit Bachar and Hollywoods PR-Grand Dame Melinda Manos was excited about the successful event.


One Comment

  1. Deborah Turnbull Deborah Turnbull November 18, 2019

    Another amazing show!!! Hat’s off to Allen Walls, and huge toast to his fabulous team!!! One more wonderful year of success!! From the first show it’s been onward and upward! Just an amazing evening of entertainment that’s much more fun to watch than the typical award show. Who doesn’t love to watch dance? I look forward to this show every year!!!

Comments are closed.

All Rights Reserved